Skip to content
  1. Home
  2. News & Events
  3. 2024 WT Dobson Scholarship Recipients

2024 WT Dobson Scholarship Recipients

The Napier District Masonic Trust had great pleasure in awarding scholarships to seven recipients who will go on to tertiary studies in 2024.
Recipients WT Dobson Scholarship 2024 (Ashley Atkinson, Wairoa absent)

The WT Dobson Trust was set up in 1990 to assist students from all the Napier District secondary schools, as they set out on their university studies.  Each student receives $6000 over 3 years of study.

The Trustees commented on the high calibre of the recipients this year and wished them well as they spread their wings and go on to realise their dreams.

Their families and friends attending the Scholarship Awards presentation enjoyed hearing of the achievements and ambitions from each student.

2024 Recipients are:

  • Ashley Atkinson Wairoa College
  • Angel Dean Tamatea High School
  • Amelia Murphy Sacred Heart College
  • Shenell May Napier Girls High School
  • Angus Wogan Taradale High School
  • Yeva Ustyuzhanina Napier Girls High School
  • Keearn Pothoven Napier Boys High School
Laureen Sutherland Chair and Recipient Kee-arn Pothoven
Recipient Angus Wogan and CEO Vicki Lee
Recipient Angel Dean and CEO Vicki Lee
Chair Laureen Sutherland and recipient Amelia Murphy
Chairperson Laureen Sutherland and recipient Shenell May
Recipient Yeva Ustyuzhanina and CEO Vicki Lee